Officers of the Royal Household

Royal Offices: Abbavilla, Atatürk Province

Royal Offices,  Abbavilla, Atatürk Province

Officers of the Royal Household serve the King directly, are not members of the Government, and are expected to administer their offices in a non-political fashion.

Should vacancies occur in any of these offices, the King appoints a replacement on the advice of the Seneschal, the sole exception being the Chancellor of the Royal Talossan Bar, who is recommended to the King by the Senäts.

The various officers of the Royal Household were determined and described in law by an act of the 35th Cosa (35RZ24).

The Chancery Abbavilla, Atatürk Province

The Chancery, Abbavilla, Atatürk Province

La Cantzelería (The Chancery)

The Chancery is the office of the Secretar d’Estat (Secretary of State). Secretary of State Marti Furxheir administers the Chancery. By law, the Secretary may appoint a single Deputy and any number of subordinate officers (members of the “Office of the Secretary of State” and known as Undersecretaries of State), who are authorized to act in the name of the Secretary and to perform official business delegated to them. (The Deputy Secretary of State alone has the ability to assume powers and delegatory responsibilities of the Secretary when the Secretary is unavailable.)

  • Deputy Secretary of State Dr. Txec dal Nordselvă

El Fisc Rexhital (The Royal Treasury)

The current Citánal dels Revenuns Internais (Burgermeister of Inland Revenue), also known as l’Econom Rexhital (the Royal Treasurer), is Istefan Perþonest, appointed June 2013. His office is responsible for the custody and safekeeping of the royal treasury, and charged to act as directed by the government of the day to invest and disburse funds from the treasury as provided for by law.

El Coletx d’Armeux (The College of Arms)

The Squirrel King of Arms, Baron Ma la Mha, Rouge Lobster Herald, oversees the College of Arms, with the Dean of the College, Dr. Txec dal Nordselvă (who holds the collegiate title of The Kingsbridge Pursuivant). The College grants and registers all heraldic arms for the Kingdom and serves as the Kingdom’s ultimate authority in matters of state ceremony, protocol, precedence, titles of nobility and honour, pedigree, knighthoods, and other important matters.

La Scriuería d’Abbavilla (The Scribery of Abbavilla)

The current Grefieir d’Abbavilla (Scribe of Abbavilla) is Dr. Txec dal Nordselvă, appointed 4 April 2016. The Scribe is officially charged with the maintenance of Talossan Organic and Statutory Law, and is responsible to the King for the Web presence of the Kingdom.

L’Avocatür Rexhital Talossan (The Royal Talossan Bar)

The post of Chancellor of the Royal Talossan Bar is held by S:da Litz Cjantscheir, who took office on 21 May 2010 after the passage of 41RS1. Alone among royal appointments, the Chancellor of the Royal Talossan Bar is not recommended to the King by the Seneschal, but by the Senäts.Members of the Royal Talossan Bar, who must pass a grueling examination before being admitted, are licensed to practice law in the Kingdom of Talossa.

El Müstair Rexhital (The Royal Archives)

The Royal Archives are maintained by the Müstaireir Naziunal (National Archivist), Gödafrïeu Válcadác’h, who was appointed to the office 1 May 2012. In addition to the custodianship of the regalia and historical artifacts of the nation, the Archives is responsible for displaying the same in the online Royal Museum and Institute of Antiquities.

La Funcziun (The Civil Service)

The office of Commissioner of the Civil Service is currently held by Jeremy Davis.

Società Rhexhital (Royal Society)

The Royal Society for the Advancement of Knowledge is charged with providing educational opportunities and recognizing achievement in academic studies, research, and accomplishments. It was created by the The Science Rules! Act during the 48th Cosa. It was formed by the merging of the University of Talossa and the Bureau of Space Exploration and Rocketry.

The current President of the Royal Society for the Advancement of Knowledge is Txec Róibeard Nordselva.