The Cosa

La Cosa


Cosa Chamber and Offices Abbavilla, Atatürk Province

The Cosa is the lower house of the Talossan Ziu. (The upper house is the Senäts.)

The Cosa consists of 200 seats, all of which are contested at each general election. In a popular vote, each citizen casts a ballot for the political party of his or her choice. Each party then assigns representatives — called “Members of the Cosa” (or “MCs”) — to hold the seats won by the party. A single MC may hold multiple seats, up to a maximum, currently 18, depending on the election turnout. MCs hold office until the next general election; general elections take place at roughly 8 to 9 -month intervals.

Seat assignments for the 50th Cosa, which commenced February 1st, 2017, are listed below:

# Name Province Party Seats
466 Ian Plätschisch M-M MRPT 14
260 Glüc da Dhi Cézembre MRPT 13
391 Alèxandreu Soleiglhfred Cézembre MRPT 13
494 Jeremy L. Davis Maricopa MRPT 13
412 Erschéveþ (Ely) da Schir Benito MRPT 13
391 Martì Vataldestreça Cézembre MRPT 13
140 Cresti Matáiwos Siervicül Maricopa RUMP 18
282 Eovart Xhorxh Maricopa RUMP 11
292 Danihel Txechescu Maricopa RUMP 11
174 Ián da Bitoûr Cézembre RUMP 11
176 Brad Holmes Atatürk RUMP 11
114 Miestrâ Schivâ Fiôvâ FreeDem 9
474 Inxheneu Crova Cézembre FreeDem 8
449 Chirbi Scherpa-Carriedo Vuode FreeDem 8
458 Françal Ian Lux M-M FreeDem 8
187 Viteu Marcianüs Vuode FreeDem 7
298 Iason Taiwos Benito FreeDem 7
61 Mximo Carbonel Florencia REP 10
214  Éovart Caçeir Benito IEVAAP 1
218 Owen Christopher Edwards Cézembre IEVAAP 1