The Senate

El Senäts

The Senäts is the upper house of the Talossan Ziu. (The lower house is the Cosa.)

Each of Talossa’s eight provinces is represented in the Senäts by one Senator, who is elected by the citizens of the province. At each general election, three Senators (out of the eight) are elected (this number can sometimes change depending on special circumstances). This means that the term of office for each Senate seat is three Cosa-elections two times and two-Cosa-elections the third, repeating. That’s more-or-less 16 or 24 months to each Senatorial term. However, a Senator’s term may be shortened by early dissolutions of the Cosa or lengthened by no-business months inserted between Clarks. [For full details, see the Organic Law].

Visit the Senate’s electronic meeting space on Wittenberg Forums or find out all about the Senate, including information on past and present members, by visiting it’s Wiki pages.


Senate Offices
Abbavilla, Atatürk Province

Senate Chamber
Abbavilla, Atatürk Province